Lamb Curry for One

Standard

I’ve always made an effort when it came to cooking – even when I was just cooking for myself. I can never understand people who say they are lazy and couldn’t bother making something nice or extra special if it was just going to be dinner for one. If you’re going to try to impress people, why not start with yourself.

Even when I lived in digs, and was short of time, I would still take the time to prepare a meal as if I wasn’t just for me, even down to the garnishing and table setting.

So last night, when the other half was out having a pint with his best mate, I whipped up a lamb curry to go with the left over basmati rice from the night before (when he cooked a meal of baked salmon with onion, red peppers and mushrooms). It took about 40 minutes to cook until it was softly tender, but it was definitely worth every second. Juicy, aromatic (thanks to mum’s garam marsala!), succulent and with just enough chillies to tickle my chilli sense, it reminded me of home.

About foodnobody

Food nobody (n.) An entirely unknown foodie. A person who is passionate about the culinary arts but doesn't have a book published, does not have a celebrity chef as a friend, aunt, cousin, dad, has never appeared in a food TV show, does not own a deli/restaurant/cafe, and has never been interviewed in a food-related capacity - ever.

Leave a Reply

