Gadgets for grown ups

Standard

I keep thinking that my life will change the day I buy a food blender – glass jug, more than one speed, ice-crushing function. I imagine all the things I could make and all the smoothies I can have for breakfast. Better yet, a food processor as well. I’d be making red pepper hummous, fresh basil pesto, thai fish cakes, fresh breadcrumbs… Right now, I’m in transit, along with my husband – rented flat, limited time in London (or so we have been saying for a while now) not much ‘stuff’, the kind of stuff grown ups have in their grown up homes that they own, or designed, or just bought and co-own it with the bank. We don’t have much of that kind of stuff yet and talk about having it one day, but I’m 32 and I love to cook kitchens are havens, and ours is so small there is not place for the kids of gadets I’d like to have in my grown up kitchen.

About foodnobody

Food nobody (n.) An entirely unknown foodie. A person who is passionate about the culinary arts but doesn't have a book published, does not have a celebrity chef as a friend, aunt, cousin, dad, has never appeared in a food TV show, does not own a deli/restaurant/cafe, and has never been interviewed in a food-related capacity - ever.

Leave a Reply

